The Dais II

About the New England Governors and Eastern Canadian Premiers

Since 1973, the six New England states and the five Eastern Canadian provinces have worked cooperatively to address their shared interests across the border.

The 11 member jurisdictions of NEG/ECP are: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and Québec.

NEG/ECP Secretariats offices are located in Washington, DC and Halifax and support the annual conference and coordinating committees among other duties. The New England Secretariat is managed through CONEG.

This regional relationship is unique and since its establishment, the NEG/ECP has created various reports, resolutions, conferences, and policies through the NEG/ECP committee structure.

Structure and Committee Work

The NEG/ECP is comprised of both standing committees, defined as an ongoing body, and working groups that are represented by the jurisdictions until the designated task is completed. These committees and working groups have all 11 jurisdictions represented to promote cross border collaboration and execute reports and resolutions passed at the annual conference. 

NEG/ECP Standing Committees

NEG/ECP Steering Committees and Working Groups

Search this website Type then hit enter to search